Minister Headlines Environment Seminar

Minister Headlines Environment Seminar

MINISTER THÉRÈSE COFFEY HEADLINES FPA ENVIRONMENT SEMINAR 23 JANUARY

The FPA has announced an impressive list of speakers at its 2019 annual Environment Seminar taking place at Stationers’ Hall, London on 23 January 2019.   Defra Minister Thérèse Coffey headlines the morning session which is chaired by Lord Deben and also features Professor Richard Thompson of the University of Plymouth, Professor David Bucknall from Heriot-Watt University and Andy Rees Head of Waste Strategy at the Welsh Government.

Mark Pawsey MP, Chairman of the All Party Parliamentary Group on Packaging, is chairing the afternoon session, which features Tony Juniper Executive Director at WWF.

Executive Director Martin Kersh says: “This is the first time we’ve held the seminar in London and the switch in location has resulted in a stellar array of speakers.  We’re genuinely delighted that the Minister and such high ranking speakers are joining us and believe this is reflective of the intense national debate about packaging, resources and the planet.

“This is a critical time for our industry, balancing the need to reduce packaging’s impact on the environment, improve efficiency, drive a circular economy, further reduce food waste and protect jobs, skills and the High Street.  This promises to be our best event ever and we look forward to a day of information, education and productive debate.”

For booking details please contact Caroline@foodservicepackaging.org.uk or call 0207 993 8343. For more information go to www.foodservicepackaging.org.uk

Ends                                                                                                            

Note: Media are welcome to attend by invitation. To secure an invitation please email felicity@leapfrogpr.com

Speakers:

Defra Minister Thérèse Coffey https://www.gov.uk/government/people/therese-coffey

Lord Deben https://www.parliament.uk/biographies/lords/lord-deben/4154

Professor Richard Thompson https://www.plymouth.ac.uk/staff/richard-thompson

Professor David Bucknall https://www.hw.ac.uk/staff/uk/eps/david-bucknall.htm

Andy Rees, Welsh Government    https://www.letsrecycle.com/news/latest-news/andy-rees-obe-new-year-honours/

Mark Pawsey MP https://www.parliament.uk/biographies/commons/mark-pawsey/4052

Tony Juniper WWF http://www.tonyjuniper.com/about

 

Issued on behalf of the Foodservice Packaging Association by Leapfrog PR. Editorial contact is Felicity@Leapfrogpr.com or call 01242 282000